And the Winners are…

The Todmorden Harriers’ annual presentation awards, 3 Dec 2016
Report and stats by Dave O’Neill

Todmorden Harriers gave over 50 Awards & Trophies at their Presentation Evening. This season saw a record 111 of its members run at least one race of the 33 in their GP fixture list. There were best ever turnouts in both the fell and trail categories, and the club record of 42 entrants was equalled in two races.

Individually, the most prolific runner this season was Richard Butterwick who completed 17 GP races. Also, Mark Williams in his first season of competing ran the most road races, and Stu Wolstenholme ran most on the fells – both with 9.

24 qualified for a certificate in the Grand Prix; it was won by Richard Blakeley for a record 6th time – he first won it in 1996!

The Club female and male Champions are:

Road – Sarah Glyde & Robin Tuddenham
Fell – Pauline May & Andrew Worster
Trail – Nina Fedorski & Matt Flanagan
XC – Rebecca Patrick & Nick Barber
Ultra running (new award) – Louise Greenwood & Dwane Dixon
Club Champions – Mel Blackhurst & Andrew Worster
Most Improved Runner – Andrew Worster, by being 1st in Fell, 2nd in Road and heading the Trail points

Other awards were:

Eric Stuttard Trophy for best performance in English and British Champs – Jon Wright
Toilet Seat – Ben Crowther
Club Person of the Year – Nick Barber

Matt FlanaganAnd the Winners are…